Jump to main content
10 November 2020

The Ireland squad to play Wales in the opening game of the Guinness Series in the Autumn Nations Cup has been named – with Iain Henderson and Jacob Stockdale named in the starting line-up.

The Ireland Coaching Team have named their squad for their first Guinness Series game of the Autumn Nations Cup as they welcome Wales to the Aviva Stadium on Friday night. There are two uncapped players in the match day 23.

James Lowe will make his Ireland debut in an exciting back three that also includes Jacob Stockdale and Hugo Keenan.

Captain Johnny Sexton links up with provincial partner Jamison Gibson Park, who makes his first start after two caps off the bench, in the half-backs. Robbie Henshaw switches to inside centre with Chris Farrell coming in at 13.

Ireland Team & Replacements (v Wales, Guinness Series 2020, Autumn Nations Cup, Friday, November 13, 7.00pm, Aviva Stadium)

15. Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 30 caps
14. Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 2 caps
13. Chris Farrell (Munster/Young Munster) 10 caps
12. Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 45 caps
11. James Lowe (Leinster) uncapped
10. Jonathan Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 93 caps CAPTAIN
9. Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 2 caps
1. Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 100 caps
2. Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 3 caps
3. Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 28 caps
4. Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 55 caps
5. James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 28 caps
6. Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 69 caps
7. Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 26 caps
8. Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 4 caps


16. Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 3 caps
17. Ed Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 2 caps
18. Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 11 caps
19. Quinn Roux (Connacht/Galwegians) 12 caps
20. Will Connors (Leinster/UCD) 2 caps
21. Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 83 caps
22. Billy Burns (UIster) uncapped
23. Keith Earls (Munster/Young Munster) 84 caps