Jump to main content
28 October 2020

The Ireland coaching team has named its team to face France in Paris on Saturday evening. Ulster’s Jacob Stockdale has been selected at full-back and Rob Herring has been named to start at hooker.

Cian Healy will win his 100th cap on Saturday evening at Stade de France. The centurion will be joined up front, in an unchanged pack, by Rob Herring and Andrew Porter. James Ryan and Tadgh Beirne continue in the 2nd row. Caelan Doris, last weekend’s debutant Will Connors and CJ Stander complete the pack.

There is one change in the backline with Robbie Henshaw replacing the injured Garry Ringrose, as he did during the game against Italy. Henshaw will partner Bundee Aki outside Ireland’s captain Jonathan Sexton and scrum half Conor Murray.

Hugo Keenan will be hoping to add to his debut brace of tries in an unchanged back three alongside Jacob Stockdale and Andrew Conway on the right wing and winning his 2nd cap at 11.

Chris Farrell comes into the replacements alongside Dave Heffernan, Ed Byrne, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, Peter O’Mahony, Jamison Gibson Park and Ross Byrne.

Ireland Team & Replacements (v France, 2020 Guinness Six Nations Championship Round 5, Stade de France, Saturday, October 31, kick-off 8.05 pm UK / Irish time):

15. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 29
14. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 22
13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 44
12. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 27
11. Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 1
10. Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) (capt) 92
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 82
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 99
2. Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 12
3. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 27
4. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 14
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 27
6. Caelan Doris (UCD/Leinster) 3
7. Will Connors (UCD/Leinster) 1
8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 42

16. Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 2
17. Ed Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 1
18. Finlay Bealham (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 10
19. Ultan Dillane (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 16
20. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 68
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (Leinster) 1
22. Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 7
23. Chris Farrell (Munster/Young Munster) 9