Ulster U18 Girls Squad announced for Inter-Pro Series

Ulster U18 Girls Squad announced for Inter-Pro Series

The Ulster U18 Girls squad, sponsored by Deloitte, has been announced for the upcoming U18 Inter-provincial Series.

Ava Fannin of Virginia RFC will captain Ulster U18 girls for the 2019 series, and she will be joined in the leadership team by vice captains Ella Garland (Cooke RFC) and Amanda McQuade (Virginia RFC).

The squad will play a warm-up game against American touring side MidWest Thunderbirds at Banbridge RFC on Sunday 4th August (kick-off 1pm).

The first Inter-provincial fixture will see the girls travel to play Munster on Saturday 18th August at Irish Independent Park in Cork (1pm). Next up is a meeting with Leinster U18s at City of Armagh RFC on Saturday 24th August (3pm), followed by a match against Connacht on Saturday 1st September at Queens University (1pm).

Following these three matches the girls will then travel to play semi-finals on Saturday 14th September at St Mary’s RFC before contesting either the final or 3rd/4th place off on Saturday 21st September at MU Barnhall RFC.

Each Inter-provincial fixture will be a double-header along with the Ulster Women’s team.

U18 Girls Inter-provincial Series Fixtures 2019:

Saturday 17th August

Munster U18 Girls v Ulster U18 Girls
Irish Independent Park, Cork, 1.00pm

Munster Women v Ulster Women
Irish Independent Park, Cork, 3.00pm

Saturday 24th August

Ulster U18 Girls v Leinster U18 Girls
City of Armagh RFC, 3.00pm

Ulster Women v Leinster Women
City of Armagh RFC, 7.00pm

Saturday 31st August

Ulster U18 Girls v Connacht U18 Girls
Queen’s Sport, Belfast, 1.00pm

Ulster Women v Connacht Women
Queen’s Sport, Belfast, 3.30pm

Saturday 14th September

Semi-Finals Day
St. Mary’s RFC, Dublin

Saturday 21st September

Finals Day
MU Barnhall RFC, County Kildare

Ulster U18 Girls Inter-Provincial Squad 2019:

Sophie Barrett (Enniskillen RFC)
Aoife Cahill (Malone RFC)
Erin Carson (Malone RFC)
Samantha Cassidy Campbell (Ballyclare RFC)
Jenni Collins (Donaghadee RFC)
Delyth Cook (Ballyclare RFC)
Hannah Cooney (Malone RFC)
India Daley (Enniskillen RFC)
Ava Fannin (Capt) (Virginia RFC)
Ella Garland (VC) (Cooke RFC)
Kim Johnston (Dungannon RFC)
Rachel McGee (Ballyshannon RFC)
Cara O’Neill (Malone RFC)
Taryn Schutzler (Malone RFC)
Lucy Turkington (Dungannon RFC)

Mya Alcorn (Letterkenny RFC)
Jenna Corkey (City of Armagh RFC)
Zara Flack (Enniskillen RFC)
Moya Hill (Enniskillen RFC)
Lauren Kilfedder (Enniskillen RFC)
Sophie Kinghan (Ardee RFC)
Toni Macartney (Larne RFC)
Farrah McCloskey (Enniskillen RFC)
Amanda McQuade (VC) (Virginia RFC)
Jana McQuillan (Larne RFC)
Emma Ryan (Virginia RFC)
Sarah Shrestha (Dungannon RFC)
Lucy Thompson (Enniskillen RFC)

Management Team:
Head Coach: Charlie Farrell
Backs Coach: Zoe Templeton
S&C: Paul Heasley
Manager: Ruth Sloan
Physio: Rebecca Irwin