Preview: Rosie Stewart Memorial Bowl

Preview: Rosie Stewart Memorial Bowl

The Annual Rosie Stewart Memorial Bowl takes place at Cooke RFC this Sunday afternoon from 1.00pm.

Historically, the game has been played between Cooke RFC Women’s 1st XV and the winners of the top Provisional league. However, a new format will see Cooke take on an Ulster Baabaas team, featuring the best players from all the female adult clubs in Ulster.

There will also be an additional game on the day, with two Ulster Development sides comprising nominated players from the various clubs in Ulster.

The new format aims to make the event a celebration of women’s rugby in Ulster and also allows players from all clubs to push for inclusion in the Ulster Women’s inter-provincial training squad.

Details for the day shown below:


Ulster Development 1
1. Rebecca Irwin (Ballynahinch RFC)
2. Ruth Montgomery (Dungannon RFC)
3. Hannah Harris (Ballynahinch RFC)
4. Nicole Watterson (Queen’s University RFC)
5. Kirsty Jackson (Portadown RFC)
6. Sarah Armstrong (Enniskillen RFC)
7. Niamh Kieran (Queen’s University RFC)
8. Holly Bothwell (Portadown RFC)
9. Rachel McIlroy (Queen’s University RFC)
10. Rebecca Pennell (Enniskillen RFC)
11. Beth Taylor (Queen’s University RFC)
12. Katy Lemon (Queen’s University RFC)
13. Shannon Buller (Queen’s University RFC)
14. Hannah Lockhart (Portadown RFC)
15. Ally McIlwaine (Queen’s University RFC)

Ulster Development 2
1. Joanna Hauufunga (City of Derry RFC)
2. Kelly Gormley (City of Derry RFC)
3. Lizzie Ballantine (City of Derry RFC)
4. Anna Thompson (Ballynahinch RFC)
5. Sapphire Dudley (Ballynahinch RFC)
6. Nicola Sloane (Randalstown RFC)
7. Jenni Dornan-Gibson (Lisburn RFC)
8. Jennifer McCall (Portadown RFC)
9. Zarah Rhyan (Malone RFC)
10. Rachel Lennox (City of Derry RFC)
11. Anna Stanfield (Malone RFC)
12. Brogain Ni-Chiarrain (Malone RFC)
13. Fern Wilson (Malone RFC)
14. Ciara Moore (City of Derry RFC)
15. Ruagin Doherty (City of Derry RFC)

Andrea Barkley (Randalstown RFC)
Ruth Linton (Randalstown RFC)
Aoife Cahill (Malone RFC)


Cooke RFC
1. Ilse Van-Staden
2. Lesley Megarity
3. Emma Kearney
4. Naomi McCullough
5. Marie-Louise Barker
6. Beth Cregan
7. Katie Hetherington
8. Hannah Allen
9. Hannah Kilgore
10. Vicky Irwin
11. Kelly McCormill
12. Maeve Liston
13. Amanda Morton
14. Eliza Downey
15. Claire Johnston

Shannon Heapes
Katie Kerr
Laura Cairns
Rachel Beattie
Lauren Pedlow

Ulster Baabaas
1. Sarah Murphy (Malone RFC)
2. Neve Jones (Malone RFC)
3. Michelle Gormley-McLaughlin (City of Derry RFC)
4. Naomi McCord (Malone RFC)
5. Rebecca Lawlor (Malone RFC)
6. Gemma McCamley (Malone RFC)
7. Jo McMorris-Cloughley (Portadown RFC)
8. Lauren Maginnes (Malone RFC)
9. Jenna McKeown (Malone RFC)
10. Alexa Grudgings (Ballynahinch RFC)
11. Jill Stephens (Ballynahinch RFC)
12. Ella Durkan (Malone RFC)
13. Peita McAlister (Malone RFC)
14. Holly Brannigan (Malone RFC)
15. Diane Ramsay (Queen’s University RFC)

Chloe McIlwaine (Ballynahinch RFC)
Stacey-Lea Kennedy (City of Derry RFC)
Dolores Hughes (Cavan RFC)